Dark place

I know that a lot of the things that upset me shouldn’t.  At least not as much as they do.  But they do.

I know, that the things that upset me upset others.  No, we are not upset by the same things; but rather others are upset that I am upset by the things which upset me.

So I keep my mouth shut and allow myself to be upset. Until someone notices. And gets upset that I’m upset.
“Talk to me. Tell me why you’re angry.”

Followed by tears because I’m such a monster.  Which is why I was keeping my mouth shut to begin with.

I can’t control what makes me mad. I try to deal in my own way, and people take it personally.  

So what do I do?

Leave a Reply

