Wellness Wagon: week 14

98 days of trying to stay healthy.  Before I started this campaign, I wrote an entry about constantly having to get back on the wagon.  Now I realize that’s what healthy life is all about: constant effort sometimes entails constantly falling off the wagon, then constantly getting right back on. It’s less about maintaining the lifestyle at first,  and more about maintaining the effort.  Now I think it is time to work on commiting myself to the lifestyle.  I am at the point where healthy choices are at the forefront of my day-to-day actions and unhealthy havits are dead or dying.  

In the last 100 days, I have not smoked a single cigarette, but more importantly, I am more confident now that I will not of presented the opportunity.

In the last 100 days, I have lost 20 lbs., and I am more confident now that each day I will continue to make choices to support healthy weightloss and, more importantly, a healthy life.

In the last 100 days, I have endeavored to learn more about my ADHD, and how ADHD manifests itself in society; the similarites and differences in those manifestations.

In the next 100 days…

Leave a Reply

