Wellness Wagon: Week 12.5

Another late entry.

I was sick for a week.  I still managed to run 2.5 this morning.  And by run, I mean I ran 1.5 and ran/walked the rest.  Feeling like garbage the whole way.

I am still down a pound from last week, but that can’t be healthy weight loss.  So I don’t anticipate being down again next week, but we’ll see.  I’m feeling a lot better, so hopefully this morning was a one-off.  I honestly felt like crap, and after mile two I was very angry have having to have taken so many days off.  I know getting sick is just one of those uncontrollables that happens sometimes, but it still sucks.  I felt even more motivated to work harder, which actually may not be the best thing until I’ve fully recovered.  So we’ll see how that goes…

I am now eating a paleo chicken salad for lunch every day.  I love that it’s filling and nutritious and tasty.  I still try to eat something proteinish for breakfast (eggs are my go-to), though this morning all I got was a glass of OJ and some coffee 😦

It has been 12.5 weeks since my last cigarette.  my next entry will mark the 3 month mark.

 

So last week I set up a running/exercise schedule and immediately proceeded to have one of the worst stomach bugs I’ve ever had, all while still coming to work every day to learn the new role at work. Needless to say it was exhausting.  I lost 5 pounds in 2 days, and have actually been working on gaining it back since.  I will run again tomorrow afternoon and Sunday AM, and should be back on track for next week, though my performance may not be up to par.  I hope to run a 10k next month.  We’ll see how that goes.

 

So the theme of today’s entry: I’m going to try a couple things, and we’ll see how it goes.  LOL

Leave a Reply

