Day 2 getting back in shape

image

I run Mon., Wed., Fri., and 1 weekend day.  That is the norm anyway.  My minimum is 2 miles,  as a rule.  Monday I ran and felt like garbage, after taking two months off for a major sinus infection and bronchitis.  I felt like garbage during and after, and was actually thankful that I was still sore this morning.  I ran anyway, as I feel it is important to develop self discipline, and the body grows stronger faster when you are not just running when you feel good.  I shaved 2 minutes off my time from Monday (2 miles) and hopefully by next week I will be able to get in a 3 miler.  I sure feel like crap though…

Leave a Reply

