Getting on track with exercise

image

So this guy… is still around.  Still a work in progress.  I’m struggling.  This is not my story though.  School and work have been rough on me, but I’ve tried to keep moving and I hope to pick the running back up this weekend.  One thing that I’ve found is,  with all the focus on constant movement at work, I’m really not putting on any weight.  If anything it’s gradually coming off.  Most importantly, I’m thinning out.  With lifting, running, etc., I don’t actually anticipate losing much weight and maybe even gaining some as I rebuild muscle mass.  I’ve learned that keeping regular breaks for movement and snacks are crucial for burning fat, and also, just as importantly, maintaining brain functions.   So a nice side effect of trying to keep moving and eating small portions more often is I’ve actually handled stress much better, and I’m not as absentminded as usual.  All good things.  Last day of class is tomorrow.  Then back to running.

Leave a Reply

