Week 2: getting on the early A.M. bandwagon

Working on my second consecutive week of running. Feels like a smoking cessation program with how I keep track of time. I have concluded that I actually have fewer excuses to skip a morning run, so I’m trying to get on the early morning bandwagon that the more “hard core runners seem to prefer. So when my run starts I feel like a slug, but by the time I’m done I feel fully awake. I ache a bit until I’ve had a shower and a cup or 6 of coffee and for the rest of the day I feel good. The problem is this: because my body is so lethargic in the morning, the first half of my run absolutely sucks, from a quality perspective. Something I’ll be pondering over…

Leave a Reply

